BCM206 Beta

My Beta Video

As I discussed in my video above I encountered many setbacks while trying to set up my Etsy store. The biggest set back being that I was no longer able to print the stickers myself and to spite my best efforts to find a suitable alternative no options were suitable to all my needs. Non-Australian suppliers had to be ruled out because of massive shipping delays of 4-6 weeks due to Covid, which meant my product would not have arrived in a reasonable timeframe to do this as my DA. While most of the Australian suppliers I found either only printed in bulk of 100+ per design, were way overpriced or didn’t offer die-cut stickers which I required for my designs. The few that seemed okay unfortunately were located in Victoria and again were expected to have massive shipping delays which just was not ideal for my projects timeframe at all. So, I decided to change the course of my project slightly and open a Redbubble store instead of an Etsy store.

Some of the benefits of this is are:

  • Timesaving
  • Can focus on developing my Photoshop and Procreate skills
  • Easier to manage
  • Fast
  • Inexpensive
  • Simple
  • Efficient
  • Can have more designs on sale at once

Basically, this means that my project is going to be a lot easier to manage and will embody the principles of FIST, meaning it is fast, inexpensive, simple and efficient. But most importantly I am liking it, and finding myself wanting to work on this project in my spare time. I have also already begun to see improvement in my designs and understanding of the programs I am using to create such designs which is the primary goal of this project and is exciting to see progress already.

Below are some of my designs:

Golden snitch – experimented with airbrush technique
King George iii – intricate design with lots of detail

DA LINKS:
Redbubble – verityaus.redbubble.com

Instagram – @verity_aus

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started